christmas cookie funI had a completely different post planned for today, but sometimes the creative process just doesn’t cooperate.  At the same time though, I really wanted to share some things I love about the Christmas Season. Last week, I shared about how sometimes traditions can cause us more stress or exhaustion around the holidays, while others make Christmas that much sweeter. Here are my 12 Things that I “can’t wait” for this month–or things that make Christmas sweeter. In no particular order:

1. Making Christmas Cookies

2. Starbuck’s Christmas Blend Coffee

3. Seeing my Grandmother

4. The moment we touch down in Boston (where I am from)

5. Being with my sisters (and brothers & sisters-in-law!)

6. Spending time with our parents

7. Seeing our “already-getting-way-too-big” nieces and nephew!

8. Seeing extended family

9. Making cinnamon rolls (you have to admit the food is one of the best parts about Christmas!)

 10. Christmas Movies (i.e. Elf: “I love smiling, smiling’s my favorite!”–LOVE it!)

 11. Looking at our lighted-up Christmas tree

 12. Christmas Music

What do you love about Christmas?

